Thus, you now have your first car in Massachusetts, or you have rented their own. The next step that you need to do is to understand the laws of auto insurance Massachusetts, so you do not hit the road. To be more precise, when you teach yourself about the laws of Massachusetts car insurance, you need to know about insurance minimum liability. This set of preconditions put forward by the State Government, before you can ride on the roads of the state. These rules and regulations apply as a way to make sure you can handle the financial responsibility only if you are waiting for an accident on the road.
Unlike other states, Massachusetts will give you only one way you can show proof of financial responsibility. And you can do this by getting car insurance, and you can get car insurance only from legitimate insurance agents in the state. State minimums on liability contained in the Massachusetts legislation on motor insurance.
To be more specific, the state minimums for drivers in the state are divided into four. First mentioned injuries, and the minimum – $ 20 000 per person and $ 40 000 for the accident. Part 2 refers to the protection of personal injury, which can pay up to $ 8,000 for you, passengers, pedestrians, or those who control the vehicle during the accident. In Part 3, the state legislation related to injuries which may be applied to a car that is not insured, and its minimum minimum – $ 20 000 per person and $ 40 000 per accident. Finally, Part 4 covers damage to property in the event of an accident. State laws provide for a minimum of $ 5,000 to cover damage to property.